QR Codes Emerging in the U.S.

QR Code technology has been in use in Japan for more than 2 years and is widely used. I believe the technology will explode very soon in the US and will go from 0 to 60 just like Twitter. It’s quick, easy and can be used in many ways (text message, video, audio, phone number, email, url). You can also read a QR Code from my phone with your phone. I believe social networking will work it’s magic in that regard – I meet you and ask for your phone number or email address. You take out your phone, show me your QR Code with that information and I scan it with my phone. Connection is made!

For more information on QR Codes and their application, visit: http://www.acegroupnyc.com/qr_codes.html

Locate a reader for your mobile phone or try our code generator to create your own QR code!

One thought on “QR Codes Emerging in the U.S.

Leave a comment